Saturday, June 17, 2006


WH'08: Romney announces "Advisory Committee" without names

Governor Mitt Romney announced the formation of his Iowa Advisory Committee yesterday. Though he says it is 50-members strong, doesn't appear that he's publicly releasing the names yet. Perhaps we'll see something at the convention today. For now, the individuals he specifically mentioned, include:

Sen. Brad Zaun, state senator and former mayor from Urbandale
Joni Scotter, veteran Linn County activist

And Don't forget State Chair, Doug Gross.

Register also has a brief sidebar about the announcement, which also includesDave Mulker and state Rep. Ralph Watts.